New York, New York!

Ahhhhh New York! How I love that place. I try to go at least once a year. It is so full of inspiration, amazing sites, and fabulous times. This year, the Boy and I decided to take his boys up for a weekend of touristy adventures, since they were so bummed we didn’t include them on our last trip to the Big Apple.

Here are some peeks at the ride up, sites we saw, and laughs we had.

I have never ever, in all my trips to New York, done the tourist like activities. They are so much FUN! We took the ferry to the Statue of Liberty, took a million photos, then made our way to Ellis Island, where we bought the audio tour. That was amazing! Had we not done the audio tour, we would have missed out on so much of that history that Ellis Island holds. It’s amazing! And quite emotional, the Boy caught me crying at least twice. What can I say? I’m a basket case of emotions.

We ate the most amazing Italian cuisine in little Italy, absolutely fabulous. Had some conolis for dessert (the boys did at least, for some reason I can’t stand those things) and called it a night, we were exhausted. The four of us crammed into a rather nice hotel room for the night, and the next morning hit the shops! The snow made for a not so productive shopping spree, but at least it wasn’t absolutely detrimental to my bank account.

All in all, it was a fantastic way to spend our President’s Day weekend, and it was just so wonderful to spend time together, just the four of us.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

