What’s in my bag…

Almost ALL the blogs that I follow have done the feature “What’s in my bag”. I’m not one to follow the crowd, but for some reason I really wanted to do this! So, here’s what I carry around with me on a daily basis.

I carry two bags around with me everywhere I go…this is the first one.

I carry, starting from the top left and going clockwise:

  • my laptop (this is my laptop case)
  • my planner, I can’t go anywhere without it.
  • a stack of paper to sketch on (since I’m a design student, I do a lot of sketching…)
  • a folder and a notebook
  • this coupon book I got on campus that has coupons to places all around my town.
  • my external hard drive
  • 2 pairs of extra earrings, just in case I forget when getting ready in the morning.
  • pens, pens, PENS! I love pens, I have a ton, and carry a ton with my, obviously. Some pencils too.
  • a pica ruler, for my design class last semester. I fell in love with it and keep it with me at all times now.

(the beginnings of my sketches for a school project, I have to have 50 of these by tomorrow…yikes.)

and now for the second bag I carry around, like a little messenger bag/purse

in my favorite coach bag I carry:

  • my wallet and check book (I know, I know, WHO still carries their check book around with them? I do.)
  • my iPhone, which I also keep as a calendar/planner, gotta have a back-up.
  • a handy tire pressure gage thing, that I’ve yet to use
  • my car keys with all my membership cards on it
  • my favorite chap stick, Carmex, and lipgloss.
  • a pen of course
  • my favorite head phones
  • two pieces of trident gum…always have to have some gum on me.

That’s it for my own edition of “What’s in my bag”! If you’ve done one, leave me a link to your blog, I would to see what my readers carry around with them!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

