As promised…

Here is a peak at my 4th of July weekend with some fun fun fun people! I had such an amazing time, it was so sad to see our weekend come to an end! But I know there will be many more of its kind and for that, I just can’t WAIT!!

IMAGE HEAVY!!

The Boy with his boys, he is so GREAT with them. They really are the 3 Musketeers and are absolutely the most fun to hang out with 🙂

On the boat with Joe, such a fun time…and SO MUCH SUN!

So, the Boy had this brilliant idea to get an action shot of the boys jumping out of the water at the same time. After tons of takes, we came to the realization that it was nearly impossible for all 4 of them to count to 3 at the same time and jump up, but we got some really cool sequence pics anyway!

This was my self proclaimed “spot” on the boat and I la la la loved  it!

The four of us hangin’ out in the tiny camper we shared for the weekend 🙂 We had a blast just sitting around, talking and laughing, it was just lovely.

My favorite picture at the moment 🙂

What amazing fireworks we were so blessed to experience first hand! Friends of friends threw this HUGE party at their Lake House and set off fireworks right off the shore, it was just magical 🙂

Well, that’s the overview of my amazing weekend, to see all of my pictures worthy of being shown, check out my Flickr account (there’s a link to the upper right of your screen on my blog)!

Now, you didn’t think I was going to leave you without a little inspiration did you? Course not!

Let me just say, that as weird as this may be…I can’t get enough of this girl Katy Perry. I love her style, and am even willing to admit that I enjoy some of her tunes. Wow. Dont go spreading that around now.

I saw this movie this past week and oh. my. word. it was so precious! If you haven’t seen Toy Story 3, you must…I had to hold back tears on more than one occasion.

I don’t know about you, but this makes SO much more sense to me 🙂 hehe

There was a time in my not so long life that I wanted nothing but tattoos of text all over my body. Well, that obviously faded since I have 2 tattoos, both with zero text. But I can feel myself making my way back to this, I do love text and it was can oh so powerful.

I am constantly on the look out for tea cups, and not just for me! The Boy’s mom loves them, and after her reaction to the first one I gave her, I do nothing but look for tea cups when I am out and about with her in mind! I love shopping for “just cuz” gifts for others, it so much fun!

inspirational images found via weheartit.

Well my dearies, that’s about all I have in me for tonight. Good heaves, it’s already past 1 am and I have an early day tomorrow! I hope you have a lovely rest of the evening and continue to be inspired by all that you see and hear!

chau!

Leave a Reply

