Thrift Finds and Baking Goodness

It’s thrift find Thursday!!!
Here are some finds from thrifting this week:

A set of retro yellow containers, can’t wait to paint little doodles on them
and use them to store more of my stuff!
I never run out of things to fit in containers, so ridiculous πŸ™‚

These frames and pictures are actually a collection from the thrift store
over time, but I finally finished painting them and figuring out what
picture I wanted in each frame. There are many more along the walls of my room,
I’m just not ready to commit and put them up in one spot on the wall!
(I’m quite afraid of commitment…but I’m getting better!)

 

These adorable painting are Michel Thomas Krisarts pieces,
done in the late 60s and early 70s. There are at least over 15 of these types
of pieces that go with the Michel Thomas Krisarts collection,
hopefully I will be able to find more!!

Those were my finds for the week, I was very frugal with my money and spending on
thifting, so the pickings are slim, but maybe I’ll be a little crazier next week and have
LOTS to share with you all πŸ™‚

On another note, I got this crazy urge to bake tonight.
I know, of all the urges, I wanted to bake, and on the same night that I decided I was going
to lose weight because I’m getting a little pudgy. I blame it on the fact that my
body is storing up fat for the winter and I need to extra pounds.
That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it!
I had a lot of fun listeining to my new album purchase

‘Break Up’ by Pete Yorn and Scarlett Johanssen

and baking (from scratch of course) Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies.
Once again, the idea of cold weather coming has got me into homemaker mode
ready to bake, light candles, rearrange furniture and start making presents….
it’s actually coming to be that time of year again. This year,
I WILL NOT PROCRASTINATE!
anyways….here’s a peak at my baking experience:

I doubled the recipe and came up with tons of cookies,
I know the peeps at work tomorrow will devour them!

Well I’m determined to get a good night’s sleep tonight so I’m off.
Till next time!

love. love. love.

Leave a Reply

