Time to play catch up!

Oh my goodness, so much to catch up on!
So sorry for the delay on posting, its been a rough couple of weeks
in my personal life, but things are looking up
and I did some oh-so-fun things in my absence!

First things first, my car died. Completely KA-PUT!
Thanks to my awesome boy and great friends I was able to get around,
but being dependent on people is not really something I enjoy.
So, needless to say, I NEEDED a car!

Well, I got some advice that maybe buying a cheap clunker wasn’t the best idea,
seeing that I HATE HATE HATE the car buying process.
The thought of buying a car and not having to worry about it
breaking down on me sounded reeeeeaaaalllll nice 🙂
But as I said earlier, buying a car freaks me out;
I don’t want to deal with it (nor do I know how)
so my awesome boy offered to help!
He took me to look at cars, I found one I wanted
and he dealt with his friend
who worked at the dealership to get me the car.
It was pretty painless (thanks to him)
but you wouldn’t know cause I was FREAKING OUT!!

soooooo…..
(drumroll please)

here she is!!! isn’t she cute?!?!?
I haven’t thought of a name for her yet,
and I’m a HUGE fan of naming my toys,
so got any ideas?

Another fun thing I did was go to a Legwarmer’s concert.
They are a local 80’s cover band and are GAH-REAT!
My cousin put it together for her husband’s burthday,
and so my BFF Jamie, my boy and I went along
and had such a blast!

Here are some pics 🙂

we dressed up like chics from the ’80s and totally rocked it!
People were saying that my skirt was the best jean skirt they had seen all night.
And check out Jamie’s jumper AND leg warmers.
Done like a true child of the 80s…
Heck yes!

The leading lady of Legwarmers came out in the crowd to say hey to her dad
and I HAD to get a picture with her
(especially since Jamie got one!!! haha)
It was a NON-STOP dance party!
My feet were killing me by the end of the night but it was
SO WORTH IT!

I LOVE THE 80’s!!!!!!!

Well, it’s getting late, so I’ll leave you with a few more things
that have come about in the past couple weeks.

I bought new TOMS (these aren’t mine, but a gift for someone dear to me).
No worries tho, mine are on their way!

A fantastic painting I found while thrifting, on super thin canvas.
I’m in love with it.
And last but not least…
The Boy is a huge Chicago Cubs fan.
For all of you artsy fashion bloggers who don’t really follow sports,
The Chicago Cubs are a baseball team.
I know right, who knew??!??!
So we had to snap a shot of us in our Cubs gear.
He got the shirt for me and I must say,
it’s probably the most wearable baseball shirt I’ve ever seen!
That’s all for tonight… I’ll try not to stay away for too long.

Sweet Dreams!!
Love.

Leave a Reply

