I dont know about bigger….

…but everything certainly seems better in Texas. I went and visited family a while back and found the trendiest places ever!
Above is a Coffeehouse/Church…I know what you’re thinking. Why aren’t there any of those in Virginia! Well I dunno, but this place is pretty schweet. With a huge open area for live music/church services, bangin’ coffee choices, and a fabulous space for an art gallery, its no wonder business is good! Life in Deep Ellum is an awesome place to check out if you’re ever in Dallas.

cute burger place my brother in law Derek took me to (trying to get me out of my vegetarian ways, not a chance!), Dutch’s is across from Texas Christian University. Yummy french fries!
Too cute for me not to post.
Old school Texas village at the far end of the Zoo.
It’s always nice to have a little Andy Warhol eye candy. A piece at the Modern Art Museum in Fort Worth, TX.

Leave a Reply

